Example of the great influence missionaries will have on our church

Edna was nine when she met missionaries Andy and Judy Bennett in Papua New Guinea. Andy says, “We’ve watched her grow from this cute little girl to a beautiful woman of God. We’ve watched her handle adversity with grace. We’ve rejoiced as milestones passed and grieved with her when things didn’t go as hoped. We’ve watched her go through training as a student nurse. On January 3, 2017, I performed a C-section and Edna was my scrub nurse. She did very well. I couldn’t have been prouder.”

We share Edna’s story as a reminder of the tremendous impact missionaries have on the people in the villages, big cities, and small towns where God sends them. Like Edna, there are thousands who have come to know Christ and develop tangible life skills because a missionary was there. Thank you Lord!

(Click here for more information on the Baños family)

Field: Costa Rica
Tour Dates: October 18 - November 1, 2020

The deputation tour for the Banos family has unfortunately been cancelled due to COVID-19 concerns.

October 18 Sunday AM Hoopston
October 18 Sunday PM Lombard
October 19 Monday Open
October 20 Tuesday Open
October 21 Wednesday Eastridge
October 22 Thursday Open
October 23 Friday Chicago Gage Park
October 24 Saturday Waukegan First
October 25 Sunday AM North Chicago
October 25 Sunday PM Mundelein (Spanish)
October 26 Monday Open
October 27 Tuesday Open
October 28 Wednesday College Church
October 29 Thursday Open
October 30 Friday Open
October 31 Saturday Open
November 1 Sunday AM Calvary
November 1 Sunday PM Highland Park

(Click here for more information on the Mutowas)

Field: Africa Regional Office
Tour Dates: November 4-15, 2020

The deputation tour for the Mutowa family has unfortunately been cancelled due to COVID-19 concerns.

November 4 Wednesday Open
November 5 Thursday Open
November 6 Friday Open
November 7 Saturday Open
November 8 Sunday AM Crystal Lawns
November 8 Sunday PM Manteno
November 9 Monday Open
November 10 Tuesday Open
November 11 Wednesday

Kankakee Eastridge (noon)

College Church (PM)

November 12 Thursday Open
November 13 Friday Open
November 14 Saturday Open
November 15 Sunday AM Waukegan First
November 15 Sunday PM Westbrook
JSN Boot template designed by JoomlaShine.com